Forums Media Gallery Classifieds Chat Membership Marketplace How-Tos
Go Back   Viper Club of America Discussion Forums > General Viper Forums > General Viper Discussion
Register All AlbumsBlogs FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

General Viper Discussion For non-model specific Viper questions and discussions.
Sponsored by: PartsRack.com

Reply
Old 05-11-2008, 07:36 PM   #1
FLX109

VCA Member
 
FLX109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taxachusetts
Posts: 1,218



Default Are these for real??

Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com

Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com
Cars For Sale: Car Details - AutoTrader.com
__________________
96 Blue/White GTS
96 Blue/White Indy Ram
Ride Fast Or Be Last
FLX109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 08:50 PM   #2
ViperJohn

Virginia/Maryland VCA Vice President
 
ViperJohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 1,963



Default Re: Are these for real??

Either those ads are BS or the sky is falling.
ViperJohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 09:11 PM   #3
slysnake

Viper owner
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 100



Default Re: Are these for real??

The adds look pretty good except for the ridiculous prices. I wonder what their angle is? What do they hope to get? Someone to send them the money sight unseen?
slysnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 10:21 PM   #4
Kenneth Krieger

Arizona VCA President

 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Metro Phoenix
Posts: 650



Default Re: Are these for real??

Can't trust them as far as you can throw them.......it's got to be a scam of some kind!
Kenneth Krieger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2008, 10:42 PM   #5
99 R/T 10

TN/AL VCA Member
 
99 R/T 10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Enterprise, AL USA
Posts: 6,391



Default Re: Are these for real??

Third one looks like Sean Roe's shop car
__________________
99 Viper (Tubes&filters, Full TNT exhaust, T&D's and other goodies) Macedo Tuned!!!!
See y'all at VOI 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
99 R/T 10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 07:11 AM   #6
costanZo

New England VCA Member
 
costanZo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Haverhill, MA
Posts: 449



Default Re: Are these for real??

They are scams... I saw that stuff all the time when I was shopping around to find my car. I used to send emails to extremely low priced vipers knowing they were scams which they were since no one ever responded back to me.
costanZo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 07:31 AM   #7
big-n-italian

IL VCA Member & Avatar Expert

 
big-n-italian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Bartonville, IL (Near Peoria)
Posts: 7,092



Default Re: Are these for real??

if it looks too good to be true . . . . .
__________________
1997 GTS, Vortech SC, Intercooled, 726 RWHP
1974 Dodge Charger 542 Hemi / 1963 Ford Falcon Fire Chief
big-n-italian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 07:51 AM   #8
DEKE01

Virginia Maryland VCA Member
 
DEKE01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Centreville, VA
Posts: 303



Default Re: Are these for real??

I would take all three at those prices.

Reminds me of the scam my Grandmother once recieved where she had won a late model car but had to pay a $25 prociessing fee. Fortunately I read the very difficult to see fine print. It was a literally a model of a car.
__________________
Dan
2004 Black Roadster
2006 "Fly Navy" FE 067/200 Blue/White Coupe
DEKE01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 07:54 AM   #9
chimazo

Virginia Maryland VCA Member
 
chimazo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Clarksburg, MD
Posts: 324



Default Re: Are these for real??

Thanks for the tip - I just bought all three! They should start arriving next week, then I'll post pics.
__________________
'98 Viper RT/10 JMB intake, B&M, hi-flow cats, Borla, SCT tune, 18/19 IForged/PS2's
'96 Caprice 9C1
'08 Hummer H3
chimazo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 08:11 AM   #10
costanZo

New England VCA Member
 
costanZo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Haverhill, MA
Posts: 449



Default Re: Are these for real??

Quote:
Originally Posted by chimazo View Post
Thanks for the tip - I just bought all three! They should start arriving next week, then I'll post pics.
CONGRATS!
costanZo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 12:48 PM   #11
detroitdave

Viper owner
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4



Default Re: Are these for real??

Quote:
Originally Posted by chimazo View Post
Thanks for the tip - I just bought all three! They should start arriving next week, then I'll post pics.

dont hold your breath
detroitdave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 02:36 PM   #12
ViperTony

NY/CT VCA Member

 
ViperTony's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,643



Default Re: Are these for real??

Quote:
Originally Posted by slysnake View Post
The adds look pretty good except for the ridiculous prices. I wonder what their angle is? What do they hope to get? Someone to send them the money sight unseen?
There's a sucker born every minute...
__________________
WE SAVED TATOR'S DODGE
ViperTony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 02:37 PM   #13
RobZilla

Florida VCA Member
 
RobZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 447



Default Re: Are these for real??

The second car actually has a phone number given when you press "Get This Seller's Phone Number"

Anyone wanna call... I was tempted to.

__________________
'00 Black RT/10- Mod'd
RobZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2008, 03:27 PM   #14
FLX109

VCA Member
 
FLX109's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taxachusetts
Posts: 1,218



Default Re: Are these for real??

Maybe we all should and set up appointments. The way I found them was my son was looking for a Viper and saw them and said WOW I can buy one cheap, I told him it had to be a scam.
A 20 year old kid who makes decent money was in heaven finding them.
__________________
96 Blue/White GTS
96 Blue/White Indy Ram
Ride Fast Or Be Last
FLX109 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Could this be real? viperdude118 RT/10 and GTS Discussions 34 10-18-2006 08:35 AM
Why don't you use your real name? Jerry Dobson Sneaky Pete's Place 24 07-09-2002 11:06 PM
Is this for real? yuckydog RT/10 and GTS Discussions 4 07-08-2002 04:05 AM
Is this for real?!!! 99 R/T 10 RT/10 and GTS Discussions 9 01-27-2002 11:45 PM
What was your first real job ? Chuck 98 RT/10 Sneaky Pete's Place 15 11-05-2001 08:26 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:16 PM.


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0