Thread: WINDOWS FOR RT/10

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    Holland, MI, U.S.A.
    Posts
    70

    Default Re: WINDOWS FOR RT/10

    The Autoform windows only work with the Autoform Hardtop or no top. For any other hardtop or the soft top, V-Mania windows are the best.


  2. #2
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,789

    Default Re: WINDOWS FOR RT/10

    V-mania's number is 1-703-329-8780 and there web site is V-Mania Web Page


  3. #3
    Viper Owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    853

    Default Re: WINDOWS FOR RT/10

    Talk with Biff at V-Mania and you won't be sorry. He is super nice and his windows are first class


  4. #4
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Burr Ridge, IL
    Age
    51
    Posts
    2,447

    Default Re: WINDOWS FOR RT/10

    The NorthWind Window is a great piece also. There window gives you much more vision than the stock ones. Biff's stuff is great also. Both companies do great work. If you go through a toll booth, or need to have a window that opens, the Northwind one will provide you with that advantage. Welcome in Padre!


  5. #5
    Viper Owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Union, MO. USA
    Age
    59
    Posts
    443

    Default Re: WINDOWS FOR RT/10

    I've got V-Mania's and they're great. They'ye easy to install or take out and store. V-Manias the way to go IMO!

    As far as the power windows, I was talking to a new Gateway VCA member who had them and he was NOT happy with them. He felt he spent alot of money, but still had some of the same problems as with the peg in windows (SERIOUS water leaks). He said "They're NOT worth the money!". I looked over the installation and it just didn't have a quality (factory) look to it, kind of a cobbled look. Poor fit and finish, but that's just my opinion (his too).


  6. #6
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Quantico, VA
    Posts
    4,369

    Default Re: WINDOWS FOR RT/10

    I have the V Mania windows and they work great with the soft top. They did not work well with my factory hardtop.


Similar Threads

  1. Trade my VM hardtop and windows for stock Gen1 top and windows
    By NatRT10 in forum RT/10 and GTS Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-18-2004, 02:58 PM
  2. Gen I windows
    By Leaf001 in forum RT/10 and GTS Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 03-03-2003, 08:41 PM
  3. Anyone need a set of windows?
    By MadMaxx in forum RT/10 and GTS Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-06-2002, 06:23 PM
  4. Windows 98 ---- Help
    By Jim Sullivan in forum Sneaky Pete's Place
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2002, 11:04 PM
  5. We got windows for the RT/10!
    By Roland L-Ocala, FL in forum Archive Management
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-01-2001, 11:19 PM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts