Finally.... (New Owner of a Viper!)

Buckeye Viper

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello Viper Community:

I've been browsing the VCA boards for quite some time. When I first saw the Dodge Viper ten or so years ago, I fell in love with it. The beautiful styling combined with incredible power made me gasp every time I would see one on the road. When I graduated from Ohio State (Go Bucks!), I thought about buying a Firehawk, but decided it was too common and the added performance wasn't too incredible. Then I looked at a Z06 and decided I would be crushed if my dream car would pull up next to me... and then leave me in the dust
wink.gif
So I held off, saved my pennies and FINALLY have a beautiful 96 RT/10, black with silver stripes, enroute to me via Virginia. I just want to say hello to everyone and that it is nice to become an owner!

John

PS: I am always open to suggestions on good ways to mod my viper. Please, if you have any definitely feel free to leave me a message!

ubnbit

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Welcome,
You made a wise choice in going with the Viper! Glad you are a part of the 96' RT Club! Mods...? Well, do some searches. There are quite a few out there but some restrictions on the Gen 1 engine. I will tell you this though....I love my NX kit! Good luck

Mark

JetMec

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Way to go! Lets see some pics when it arrives, and easy on the fun pedal at first.

Lee00blacksilverGTS

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Buckeye..Welcome to the Viper Nation! Notwithstanding your terrible taste in schools ( I'm a Michigan man ), Your color selection is impeccable, get some pics up when it arrives, always anxious to see more black/silver cars!

S

SUN RA KAT

Welcome to the Viper Nation!

Drive your Viper smoothly and carefully - it's got lots more power than you thought it would have - take your time getting used to it before you do any gonzo things.