This is to all you folks who think Woodhouse/Pemberton are so great....

viperdrummer

Enthusiast
Reaction score
...,you are absolutely right, and this may be a tough Woodhouse story to top.Last week I just about resolved to leave Viperworld after nearly 6 years with my Green 95.Somehow, however, the thought of going out each day with a choice of my SUV and my wife's minivan was more than I could take. I began trolling my car to dealers and looking at 98-01 GTSs. I got decent response, but only one person made it a personal mission to put me in a new snake-Bill Pemberton.I am a lawyer (don't get excited I defend car companies, etc--) and have a low BS threshold. After about the 20th phone conversation with Bill, it became clear that that his primary interests lie in customer satisfaction and not the usual what kinda margin can we make on this deal mentality. As the story unfolded, as of Friday night, I was picking between a GTS that was nearby and ready for immediate delivery and one Bill had in Blair NE, 1400 miles away. Being the instant gradification type, I was leaning towards the one nearby, even though Bill could have had his to me in less than a week. Well, the owner, Bob, got wind of the fact that there was this anal retentive type who wanted a car right away, and suddenly, there was driver leaving downtown Blair on the SUNDAY before a holiday weekend!! The driver (actually a husband/wife team who made the experience perhaps even better than going to the factory) arrived at my front door in Richmond Va on Monday at noon (how they did it I don't know)Bottem Line: I am now the proud owner of a 00 red/silver GTS.This is clearly a "moving heaven and earth to make the customer happy" story that I don't think anyone other than Woodhouse could have pulled off. Thanks also go the Jon B for his counsel along the way. If you have even the slightest interest in looking at a new snake, you would be doing yourself a real disservice not checking with Bill.

slaughterj