How much less is a salvage titled Viper???

Reaction score
How much less can you expect to pay for a salvaged titled repaired Viper? Also, why are there so many salvaged titled Vipers out there? As long as the damage is confined to the nose would it be safe to buy it? Thanks

John N

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm no dealer and I'm no expert, but...
IMHO, it would have to be at least 25% less than comparable clean title car. By comparable I mean that the quality of repairs would have to scrutinized in detail, I've seen some pretty poor rebuild jobs.

Why so many? Probably because so many get bent, they're worth so much, and there are too many people to count who are just out to rip somebody off or make a fast buck.

I'd only buy a salvage title car if you don't plan on reselling. Personally, if I found a great deal I'd buy one for a play/track car. Be careful and check out any prospects extremely closely.

FRANK

Enthusiast
Reaction score
The reason why there are so many salvaged Vipers is because many people have no idea how to drive. Let's face it...I remember seeing an article in Viper Quarterly showing typical people a few years ago who owned 1994 Vipers. Well the yearly income was almost $200,000 per year. Most people who make $200,000 a year are yuppies who have more money than brains and have little experience behind the wheel of a very powerful automobile. I have been driving like a maniac for almost 15 years doing the unthinkable...especially behind the wheel of a juiced Dart pushing 550-600 horsepower.