Gen I windows

Leaf001

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Does anyone have any experience buying windows for a Gen I R/T10? I've looked online at the Northwind and Vipermania windows, but I can't see blowing a grand on something that I would'nt use all that often. That and the fact that if you want to talk to someone outside your car, you need to yell through glass.

SnakeOyl has a set of set of "Winder Side Curtains" that extend from the windshield and are supposed to divert airflow around yor car. They are made of Lexan, but they want almost $500 bucks for a set. Does these things work and are they worth the cash?

Sorry guys, for those of you who were going to suggest it, I'm not in a position to sell my Gen I and buy a Gen II.

-Leaf

XS TORQ

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Here is one area that I have some experience. I have had my 94 for 6-1/2 years. I bought the Mopar "sliders" (used) initially, and hated them. Them I bought "O'Brien" side windows. Better, but not good. They didn't have any rubber at the leading edge, and scratched the windshield surround. Also they were very flexible, and moved a lot in the wind. I finally got wise and dropped the $$ and bought Vmania windows. They are awesome with or without the top. I just sprung for the Vmania top also. Absolutely killer in looks and function.

BADVENOM

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hey leaf, Let me give you my perspective. I just purchased my 96 rt/10 in late dec. 02 and living here in the northeast I felt that due to climate, especially in the fall the windows have value. Yes, I got the vipermania windows and they are beautiful compared to those rags they give you from DC. I will probably only use them at certain times in the year but thats why I bought a rt. I didn't get a later year at the time due to budget and mods that I wanted right away on the car. As you know spending money on a viper when it comes to mods is contagious and costly.

my 2cents
adam

Backdoc7

Enthusiast
Reaction score