What is AMSOIL ?

Schulmann

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have done some research on engin oil. No matter what I alway hit Amsoil pages on the web. It's looks like Amsoil has engaged a couple of Web programmers to flood the web search engines with Amsoil pages. Until now I didn't pay much attention to Amsoil. However since I am searching on engin oil I regular basis hit their pages.

I am wondering how much this company is reliable ?
It is just a question, I have no negative experience with Amsoil.

Any positive or negative feed back on Amsoil ?
Anybody knows their history (beside the one on their web page) ?
Behind the scene stories ?!

(Useless to give feed back on Mobil 1 or Red Line I am only interested in the Amsoil history)

Anaconda

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Amsoil is a product made and sold by pyramid-scheming scumbags, commonly known as Amway. As far as an oil goes, it has a pretty decent reputation, but I would never buy a drop of that stuff, since it is Amway crap.

acrdakota

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I've used it for a looong time and it is very very good stuff. As for the pyramid scheme deal idunno, I buy it from a local guy who cuts me a killer deal.

Anaconda

Enthusiast
Reaction score
You must be registered for see images

You must be registered for see images

Mr Hemi Head

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Yes Amsoil has been around for awhile, a customer of mine was selling the stuff back in 1975. I would have to see their claims substantiated by an independent lab,one that has NO financial interset in the company or product. Otherwise consider it snakeoil. IMHO

Steve 00RT/10

Enthusiast
Reaction score