Cost of AC?

commoditybroker

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Has anyone here put AC in an ACR? Looking at a '99 ACR, but it doesn't have AC and in SoCal, I pretty much need it ;)

Thx

Zach

agentf1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I am no expert but I think it would be a pretty big job to add it after the fact. Might be better off finding a car with it. JMHO

OP
OP
C

commoditybroker

Enthusiast
Reaction score
agreed, and I'm actually in the market right now for a reasonable mileage 96-99 GTS, dark colors only (no red)....

I want a good platform for a TT package, and the early year GTS's seem to be the best options, especially the 99's...

pattymelt3605

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Thx for the feedback!

This is a big help as I'm looking now.

I put A/C on my factory no A/C 94 RT/10. Everything is bolt on and plug and play. I did the install myself in less than 1 day, if you are mechanically inclined you can do it. I bought everything for the conversion from Paul Scharf (800-338-4002) for around $1200? I believe. I don’t think the labor would cost to much to have it professionally installed if you can't do it yourself. At least call Paul and get a price for the conversion.

Patrick

LS6 Molester

Viper Owner
Reaction score
agreed, and I'm actually in the market right now for a reasonable mileage 96-99 GTS, dark colors only (no red)....

I want a good platform for a TT package, and the early year GTS's seem to be the best options, especially the 99's...

i also live in socal and wanted to know if TT systems are legal here?

V

Venomiss

Has anyone here put AC in an ACR? Looking at a '99 ACR, but it doesn't have AC and in SoCal, I pretty much need it ;)

Thx

Zach

Ever tried to contact the SoCal Viper Club?

http://www.socalviper.com/

I know in our club we do quite a bit of selling/buying within the club.
With this you get the perk of knowing the background on the car and previous owner.

Rollin4

Enthusiast
Reaction score