Got my first viper today (pics)

terminator02

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Well a year ago I was searching and I finally decided to pull the trigger now. It is a 2000 Red GTS ACR with a Corsa exhaust; otherwise bonestock. Couldn't pass up the deal and its a great car. I finally satisfied the itch. It was bought through a third party and the owner said the only mods were Corsa exhaust and supposedly a "modulator"??? *** is that? I didn't see anything out of the ordinary. The car sat for awhile and first and second gears seem to really "****" the car as if it is not getting enough gas? Well I am a newbie and will have a lot of questions but I figured I would say thanks for all the insight I got from people on this forum through the years. Cheers.

06blueviper

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Re: Got my first viper today (no pics yet)

Congrats! And of course,

:needpics:

mad0953

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Welcome to Viper ownership it's fantastic. That jerking in first and second is just the big cam. It's normal. Don't know what a modulator is though.

mike & juli

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Congratulations Terminator on one awesome GTS~!!! Notice you still are listed as an 'enthusiast'...you certainly deserve to be UPGRADED to VIPER OWNER! PM your VIN# to the moderators (lee00blacksilvergts, kcobean), and they'll upgrade ya ASAP. You're in a GREAT Motor City Region...thinking about joining the VCA for the awesome events they hold? (NIAGARA Falls possibly in September?) ENJOY~!!! ~juli

OzeViper

Enthusiast
Reaction score

congrats, as stated above, PICTUREs! :D

Brentt

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Hi Terminator,

Great choice! I just got my 2002 FE last week and it's been raining ever since. I can tell you the few times I've had it out it's like being an instant celebrity :) Enjoy the ride!

Mopar Boy

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Congrats dude!

And official welcome to the Viper Nation!:headbang:

And yes, pics please!:D

Robert

OP
OP
T

terminator02

Viper Owner