Shift Light Installation

ViperGeorge

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Ok, so I know the SRTs have this stupid little up arrow (the skip shift arrow) that turns red when you are supposed to shift but it is virtually invisible when you are on track. I have a supercharged 06 and it builds RPMs quickly so I'd love to have a brighter, larger shift light. I have searched and came up with only one thread on this topic but it did not really explain where and how to hook a shift light up.

Has anyone put a shift light into their SRT? If so, exactly how and where did you wire it in? Details would be helpful, pics would be awesome. Thanks!

VIPER R

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I have been using the Raptor for 4 years, no problems

mrnycguy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Viper R

what connections did you use to install the raptor

VIPER R

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I just used the search, it calls for using any of the coil wires from pcm,

Leslie

Enthusiast
Reaction score
yeh I looooved my raptor shift light, had one in my other track car and it was awsome...you could set what rpm's you wanted it to go off, I mounted it on the left side there was no way to miss the flash pretty much anywhere it was mounted.

had this bookmarked, might help on the install.

Raptor Performance-Install Info

treesnake

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Scroll to the bottom of this page,...."Similar Threads"

V
V
V
V
V

treesnake

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I removed the passenger seat belt light. Installed blue Raptor...

881.jpg

Konza800

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I had the same problem seeing the little arrow so I installed a shift light in an A-pillar pod. I found the single pod at AutoZone and used a heat gun to soften it so I could form it to the pillar trim. The shift light is an Autometer programmable light and has the digital tach display as well. It is plenty bright and I can see it even in bright daylight without taking my eyes off of the road.

shift_light.JPG

1MEANASP

Enthusiast
Reaction score