need a tuner around ct .

mattyviper01sc

Enthusiast
Reaction score
i need a tuner that is good with the vecs 3 around ct ny nj or around i have a roe charger 10 psi heads cam ect.thanks

ViperTony

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Tator doesn't tune (although he should) but I think he uses Kyle at Romar Racing for tuning his builds. I have no experience with Romar but I understand Kyle know his way around a Vec. Chuck can certainly give you more information about Romar.

ViperGeorge

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I spoke with Jannetty Racing in CT. There were some folks on this site that said he was pretty good. I got nervous though after talking with him. My car has a Paxton and maybe sees 7 pounds of boost. He was telling me the car needed to run on 98 octane (91 as required by Dodge and 1 more for each pound of boost). I'm thinking ***. I never heard of that has a requirement. Went some place else. Pro Tree Performance but they're in NH so that won't help you but if someone recommends Jannetty I would ask a bunch of questions.

plumcrazy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
kyle at romar is a great kid but knows nothing about tuning a viper.

turbopeople in hasting on the hudson is where id go in the northeast

and you need more tuning than just what can be done on a dyno to do it right

Roy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I think Chuck can at least give you the best possible advice on who to call, if not help you himself.

Sneaky Pete

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Frank Smith (excellent tuner!) is going to be doing some tuning in CT this weekend. From what I understand, it looks like he might be making regular trips to CT as well.

plumcrazy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Frank Smith (excellent tuner!) is going to be doing some tuning in CT this weekend. From what I understand, it looks like he might be making regular trips to CT as well.

DING, DING, DING....thats a guy id have tune MY car if i needed it !!!

ViperTony

Enthusiast
Reaction score