A/C Recharge

ddasilva99

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

I am a new Viper owner and this is my first post :)

My A/C is not blowing cold air and I have decided to go with a DIY A/C Seal and Recharge Kit. This is my first time using a kit and I would appreciate your help fixing my A/C issue.

How many bottles (or Oz) of refrigerant does a 2004 SRT/10 take? Where is the low and hi pressure ports? Do you recommend a particular procedure for sealing and recharging my A/C?

I would appreciate your help with my A/C problem.

Thanks in Advance,
D

vpower01

Viper Owner
Reaction score
I would probably just bring it to a service station so they can use an AC leak detector with ultraviolet light, because it
could just all leak out and you'll be wasting your time and money. ;)

eucharistos

Enthusiast
Reaction score
find the leak 1st, before using a sealant, fast or slow leak matters

:search: search ac leaks, it may be a simple o-ring (common on gen 2's, not sure if the same for gen 3's)

home kit is fine to add, get 1 with a gauge, very doable

OP
OP
D

ddasilva99

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Thanks for your quick responses. The dealer put in the dye when I bought the car last August. The hole must be very small because it took several before my A/C stopped working.

Do you think the dye would show up on my car since it was originally pumped into the AC system last August?

jdeft1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I would probably just bring it to a service station so they can use an AC leak detector with ultraviolet light, because it
could just all leak out and you'll be wasting your time and money. ;)

+1..

My '94 still blows cold air.... You likely have a leaking seal but if you want to shoot some 134a into it.. well, buy a can from the auto parts place near you and follow the directions.