can anyone help me with heat problem. 2008

c65491

Viper Owner
Reaction score
ok here is my problem..

my car is an 2008 coupe.

i have this heat coming from the driver side exauhst. i drove the car for almost 10 hours and it is soo hot . the heat comes inside while im driving.

is there any solution.

thanks

OP
OP
C

c65491

Viper Owner
Reaction score
i know they are hot

, but its only one side. the driver side. is there any thing to do so i can reduce the heat temp.. heat wrap on the exauhst maybe?
its my first viper.

DeceptioN

Viper Owner
Reaction score
Point the AC towards the driver's side and it should fix the problem.

Not sure about 08s but my 06 has the crossover exhaust and is known for causing a lot of cabin heat. Swapping to a true side exhaust helps.

VprFangs

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I am a newbie. Not an owner yet. And no expert. But driving the car for 10hrs especially,those side exhausts will be giving off a heck of alot of heat. Regardless of the changes made to the Gen IV's. Do you have the a/c on recirculate?

VprFangs

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Since it's only affecting the drivers side,i get it looked at asap before anything else. Sorry i didn't take that into account before. Must be getting old!

JonB

Legacy\Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Reaction score
2008 has NO crossover. How many MILES on the car?

CATS DO NOT PLUG THEMSELVES......neither does your toilet. Its a passive tube. SOMETHING plugs it, and unburned fuel is the usual culprit, and could be clogging-overheating one cat.

IF only the driver side-sill is Super-Hot, you likely have an unburned fuel issue in that cylinder bank...maybe a bad wire or plug or fuel injector or coil. Lots of Miles? Normally that would throw a CEL code too.

If in fact BOTH sides are equally hot, you can cool off a LOT with HF cats and HF Exhaust, like a Corsa or Belanger

Last edited:

DeceptioN

Viper Owner
Reaction score