A Viper finally for the tall.....???

Kratos

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to the Viper world and I'm excited about this new Viper because I heard that it has been modified to finally fit people 6'2" and above. I always tried to buy a Viper in the past, but I couldn't even get my leg into the car let alone sit in it. But I can't place an order on a $100K vehicle without knowing for sure I can fit. I guess it won't be till 2014 that we can see some on a dealer floor without blind ordering???

I'm 6'2", not that tall, but I have long legs supposedly and that's why I can't fit into most sports cars. Last time I tried was with a Gen IV, and my wife laughed so hard at watching me not even being able to sit down in the car. I don't think 30% of my body was able to get in. It was quite embarrassing at the dealership because everybody there stopped what they were doing and watched the episode. :(

Last week I tried an Audi R8 Spyder because that's the car I'm deciding on also, and my legs couldn't get under the steering wheels smoothly. Audi told me they could make a special adjustment for me at the factory, but I still have the Viper option on the table. :)

ViperSmith

Enthusiast
Reaction score
From what everyone has said, you'll fit just fine. I am 6'1'', others up to 6'4'' (from what I recall) said they fit in easily.

01sapphirebob

Enthusiast
Reaction score
There are two changes that may work in your favor with the GEN V. One...The seats aren't nearly as "big" so you gain some space there. Two...the seats have height adjustment now from the factory so it can be lowered if necessary. Otherwise the car is the same as the GEN IV in terms of room. There are suppose to be about 50 cars that will go out to dealerships as pilot or test cars for dealerships so you may get a chance to sit in one before you order. Hope this helps. :)

OP
OP
K

Kratos

Enthusiast
Reaction score