Thread: Force 1 motor in 2017 Viper?

Reply to Thread
    Enthusiast

Default Force 1 motor in 2017 Viper?

Hi All, this is my first thread, but I've been learning from this forum for a few months now. I'm trying to decide if I should get a 2016 or 2017 ACR. I am wondering if there's any chance that the 2017 will have an option to get the same 745hp engine as the Force 1 from the factory.

I know changing things on a car can require the manufacturer to get approvals from the regulators, etc. or make expensive modifications to the chassis, so some changes just won't happen, due to cost and timing. But in this case, it seems like the R&D is done, approvals can be obtained, no chassis/transmission modifications are needed, so in my mind, it's within the realm of possibility. Anyone have any thoughts on this?

Has Left the Room!

Default Re: Force 1 motor in 2017 Viper?

Quote Originally Posted by wum View Post
    Hi All, this is my first thread, but I've been learning from this forum for a few months now. I'm trying to decide if I should get a 2016 or 2017 ACR. I am wondering if there's any chance that the 2017 will have an option to get the same 745hp engine as the Force 1 from the factory.

I know changing things on a car can require the manufacturer to get approvals from the regulators, etc. or make expensive modifications to the chassis, so some changes just won't happen, due to cost and timing. But in this case, it seems like the R&D is done, approvals can be obtained, no chassis/transmission modifications are needed, so in my mind, it's within the realm of possibility. Anyone have any thoughts on this?
    Why don't you email [email protected] and ask him your questions since they are the originator and only dealer of the car.

Viper Owner

Isn't the motor in the Force 1 just basically the standard viper v10 w/ stage II arrow heads & cam? I could be wrong, but just assumed they just added that package to the standard viper motor.

VCA Member
    Midwest