Force 1 motor in 2017 Viper?

wum

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi All, this is my first thread, but I've been learning from this forum for a few months now. I'm trying to decide if I should get a 2016 or 2017 ACR. I am wondering if there's any chance that the 2017 will have an option to get the same 745hp engine as the Force 1 from the factory.

I know changing things on a car can require the manufacturer to get approvals from the regulators, etc. or make expensive modifications to the chassis, so some changes just won't happen, due to cost and timing. But in this case, it seems like the R&D is done, approvals can be obtained, no chassis/transmission modifications are needed, so in my mind, it's within the realm of possibility. Anyone have any thoughts on this?

shooter_t1

Has Left the Room!
Reaction score
Hi All, this is my first thread, but I've been learning from this forum for a few months now. I'm trying to decide if I should get a 2016 or 2017 ACR. I am wondering if there's any chance that the 2017 will have an option to get the same 745hp engine as the Force 1 from the factory.

I know changing things on a car can require the manufacturer to get approvals from the regulators, etc. or make expensive modifications to the chassis, so some changes just won't happen, due to cost and timing. But in this case, it seems like the R&D is done, approvals can be obtained, no chassis/transmission modifications are needed, so in my mind, it's within the realm of possibility. Anyone have any thoughts on this?

Why don't you email bernie@viperexchange and ask him your questions since they are the originator and only dealer of the car.

Texas1

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Isn't the motor in the Force 1 just basically the standard viper v10 w/ stage II arrow heads & cam? I could be wrong, but just assumed they just added that package to the standard viper motor.

MoparMap

VCA National President
VCA Officer
Reaction score