Thread: Need AEM cable

Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    95

    Default Need AEM cable

    Anyone know where I can buy the AEM cable that connects the unit to laptop for tuning? Apparently AEM does not make anymore. I have the older aem unit for my 2000 viper. Anyone have one They would like to sell?

  2. #2
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    95

    Default Re: Need AEM cable

    Find one on ebay, looks like it will work.

  3. #3
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    95

    Default Re: Need AEM cable

    Well the one on ebay was already sold so still looking for the cable.

  4. #4
    VCA Member
    Northeast

    FrankBarba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Posts
    3,223

    Default Re: Need AEM cable

    contact jason heftier. He use to use AEM..he might have some in his shop
    Transporter of all Exotics, Vipers and Race Cars
    2005 FGT FS
    2006 Ray Evernham Nextel Cup / Bill Elliot Driven FS

  5. #5
    Viper Owner
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Forest Lake, MN
    Posts
    1,013

    Default Re: Need AEM cable

    Still working on the shop so everything is packed in trailers.

  6. #6
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    95

    Default Re: Need AEM cable

    Ok. Thanks for the status mbccenter

    Thanks Frank, I'll give Jason a call

  7. #7
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    95

    Default Re: Need AEM cable

    Does anyone know if this cable will work for tuning. A bit pricey. I plan to call summit in the morning

    https://www.summitracing.com/parts/a...MobileSwitchNo

  8. #8
    Enthusiast

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    95

    Default Re: Need AEM cable

    Nevermind it's unavailable. Sh#t

  9. #9
    VCA Member
    Northeast
    NE Zone Director
    ViperJohn's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    3,603

    Default Re: Need AEM cable

    There is someone on Craiglist near you selling an entire system. maybe they would lend you the cable??

Similar Threads

  1. where can i get this cable??
    By happy in forum RT/10 and GTS Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-11-2010, 10:42 PM
  2. Cable on Greenstuff??!!
    By Saint_Spinner in forum RT/10 and GTS Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-26-2006, 03:54 PM
  3. CAT5 Cable ?
    By carguy07 in forum Sneaky Pete's Place
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-16-2004, 05:46 PM
  4. Has anyone w/ digital cable tried this??
    By XS TORQ in forum Sneaky Pete's Place
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-15-2003, 06:29 PM
  5. DIN cable
    By KERS-VPR in forum RT/10 and GTS Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2003, 12:29 PM
Tags for this Thread

View Tag Cloud

Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts